SERG Alberta


New SERG Executive

by FortCalgary - June 29th, 2011.
Filed under: For SERG Members.

Thanks to Leighton Centre for hosting the AGM we had a great time escaping from the City and enjoying the beauty of the area – as well as attending to our SERG business.  There was a quorum of members as well as some proxy votes so the Annual Meeting ran very smoothly. 
Here is your new slate of officers, their institution and their term of Office.

President – Gail Niinimaa, YouthLink Calgary (2011- 2013)
Vice President – Alan Macdonald, Heritage Park (extended for a 1 year term to AGM 2012)
Secretary – Kristy Ward, Calgary Humane Society (2010-2012)
Treasurer – Chris Morrison, Foothills Brass (2011-2013)
Membership – Maureen Luchsinger, Ann & Sandy Cross Conservation Area (2011-2013)
Professional Development – Kelsey Ross, Fort Calgary (2010-2012)
Marketing – Vicki Perkins, Kananaskis Country Environmental Education Program (2011-2013)

Please join me in extending thanks and appreciation for the outgoing Board members – Kate Schutz and Narda Robillard. Mark your calendars for the Meet and Greet to be held on September 15 from 4-6pm, at the Military Museums. Details to follow soon!

Leave a Reply